Force Public Relation Officer (FPRO)

CSP Frank Mba who hails from Ezimo in Udenu Local Government Area of Enugu State enlisted into the Nigeria Police Force on 18th May, 1992 as a cadet Inspector. He had his training at the prestigious Police Academy, Kano between May 1992 and December 1993, passing out as the 'Best Graduating Cadet Inspector in Academics' for his Course and thus winning a special IGP Award. Thereafter, he was deployed to Lagos State Police Command in January 1994 where his career in policing commenced in earnest.

CSP Frank Mba

He was promoted to the rank of Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) in 1999, Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) 2003, Superintendent of Police (SP) 2006 and Chief Superintendent of Police (CSP) 2012. He has worked in many Police Formations and held many middle level command positions. He worked briefly as the Operations Officer and later the Area Crime Officer in Area 'C' Surulere, Lagos. He also served briefly as the Crime Officer, Bode Thomas Police Station, Surulere before he was eventually transferred to Airport Police Command.

At the Airport Police Command, he served as the Officer in charge of the Command Anti-Vice Squad and later became the pioneer Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) of the Command, a position he held until he was redeployed to Lagos State Police Command in 2007. On his return to Lagos State Police Command, he served briefly as a Staff Officer in the Office of the Commissioner of Police, Lagos State Police Command before he was eventually appointed as the substantive Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Lagos State Police Command on 5th December, 2007, a position he held until 31st January, 2011. He is currently the Force Public Relations Officer, Nigeria Police Force, Louis Edet House, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

CSP Frank Mba, studied law at the University of Lagos, Akoka-Lagos between 1995 and 2000 graduating with an LLB Degree (Second Class Upper Division). He later enrolled at the Nigeria Law School where he obtained his BL Degree- again graduating with a Second Class Upper Division and wining Justice Kayode Esho's Award for the 'Best Graduating Student in Professional Ethics'. He was called to the Nigerian Bar in 2002. He is also an alumnus of the University of Dundee, Scotland-United Kingdom where he studied and obtained a Masters Degree in Law (passing with a Distinction).

In addition to his core academic trainings, CSP Frank Mba has also attended numerous professional police courses within and outside the country. He had his Middle Management Course on Global Peace Operations in Vicenza, Italy (2008), General Criminal Investigations Course at the International Law Enforcement Academy (ILEA), Gaborone- Botswana (2009) and also participated in the prestigious US- sponsored International Visitor Leadership Program with special focus on 'International Crime Issues' in Washington DC (2010).

CSP Mba was a member of the Nigeria Police Contingent to the United Nations Peace-Keeping Mission in Liberia between February 2006 and February 2007 where he served in various capacities including the esteemed position of 'Special Adviser' to the UN Police Commissioner. In the course of his international assignment, CSP Frank Mba distinguished himself through a combination of hard work, professionalism and an excellent culture of discipline, thereby earning himself the prestigious UN Medal and also a special Commendation Letter from the UN Police Commissioner.

He is a member of various professional bodies: the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), Chattered Institute of Local Government and Public Administration of Nigeria (MCPA) and International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP).

He is a lover of poetry and classical reggae music and has great respect and admiration for Arsenal's brand of mesmerizing soccer. He is happily married.



1 DCP EZEKIEL HART 1961 – 1983
2 CP FELIX MUSA 1983 - 1985
3 CP D.U.A. ISANG 1984 - 1985
4 CP FELIX MUSA 1985 - 1986
5 ACP RAPH ONYEJEKWE 1986 - 1987
6 ACP LEKAN ALABI 1987 - 1989
7 CP ALBERT AFEGBAI 1989 - 1990
8 CP FRANK A. ODITA 1990 - 1992
9 CSP HAZ IWENDI 1992 - 1993
10 DCP TUNJI ALAPINI 1993 - 1997
11 DCP YOUNG E. AREBAMEN 1997 - 2000
12 DCP HAZ IWENDI 2000 - 2002
13 DCP CHRIS A. OLAKPE 2002 - 2005
15 CP HAZ IWENDI 2005 - 2007
16 ACP AGBEREBI E. AKPOEBI 2007 - 2008
17 ACP EMMANUEL C.S. OJUKWU 2008 - 2010
18 DCP OLUSOLA E. AMORE 2010 - 2012

News Flash

Join Us