Zone Fourteen (14) Police Command is located in the North-West Geo-political Zone of Nigeria. It comprises of Katsina and Kaduna States, with the Headquarters in Katsina. The entire Zone has a total land mass of about 70,245 square kilometers.

Katsina State, the “State of Hospitality”, has a land mass of 24,192 square kilometers, covering 34 Local Government Areas, with its capital in Katsina; while Kaduna State, the “Centre of Learning”, has a land mass of 46,053 square kilometers, covering 23 Local Government Areas with its capital in Kaduna.