Zone Three (3) Police Command is located in the North-East Geo-political Zone of Nigeria and comprises of Adamawa and Taraba States. The entire Zone Three has a total land mass of about 91,193 square kilometers with its headquarters in Yola.

Adamawa State, the “Highest Peak of the Nation” has a land mass of 36,917 square kilometers, covering 21 Local Government Areas. Its capital is Yola; while Taraba State, the “Nature’s Gift to the Nation”, has 16 Local Government Areas with a total land mass of 54,473 square kilometers. Its capital is Jilingo.