Zone Two (2) Police Zonal Command located in the South-west Geo-political Zone of Nigeria, comprises of Lagos and Ogun States. Zone Two headquarters is located in Lagos state. The entire Zone Two has a total land mass of about 43,285 square kilometers.

Lagos State, the “Centre of Excellence” which is the smallest State in Nigeria in terms of size has a land mass of 3,345 square kilometers, covering 37 Local Government Areas. A mega city, Lagos State is reputed to be the most populated State in the country, with its capital in Ikeja. It is the largest commercial city in the country. . On the other hand, Ogun State, the “Gateway State” has 20 Local Government Areas with a total land area of 16,762 square kilometers. Its capital is Abeokuta. Like Lagos, it has an international land borders with Benin Republic and also hosts one of the largest concentration of industries and factories.